C5 Physics of Atmospheres & Oceans - Classes

Classes for 2019/2020

Last updated 10FEB20 - Group E class postponed to 7th week

Classes in Hilary Term are nominally in weeks 2 and 6 (the 'Instruments Class' in 5th week is handled separately), with the work to be handed in by 5pm of Friday of the preceding week, put in the appropriate class folder in the 'C5 Classes' pigeonhole (Atmospheric Physics building, 2nd floor).

Classes are usually held in the Atmospheric Physics Building

Group A
Week 2: Fri 31 Jan, 14:00-15:30 Dobson Room
Week 6: Fri 28 Feb, 14:00-15:30 Dobson Room
Tutor: Greg Colyer
Marker: Greg Colyer

Thomas Bailey (Lincoln)
Robin Gan (Keble)
Emily Hampson (Wadham)
Aaron Hartnell-Booth (Wadham)
Thomas Jones (Wadham)
Edwin Phua (St Hilda's)

Group B
Week 3: Mon 3 Feb, 13:00-14:30 Barnett Room
Week 6: Thu 27 Feb, 16:00-17:30 Barnett Room
Tutor: Neven Fuckar
Marker: James Boneham

Viraj Alimchandani (S.E.H.)
James Bunyan (S.E.H.)
Antonia Hansen (Magdalen)
Karl Jessel (L.M.H.)
Benjamin Kenworthy (L.M.H.)
Russell Reid (Corpus)
Joel Todd (S.E.H.)

Group C
Week 3: Thu 6 Feb, 14:00-15:30 Barnett Room
Week 6: Thu 27 Feb, 14:00-15:30 Barnett Room
Tutor: Graham Lee
Marker: Shang-Min Tsai

Jonathan Aubrey (Jesus)
Luke Concollato (Queen's)
Nicholas Elkington (Christ Church)
Ellie Ong (Jesus)
Thomas Sandnes (Somerville)
Alexander Tometzki (Magdalen)

Group D
Week 2: Thu 30th Jan, 15:00-16:30 Hooke Room
Week 6: Thu 27th Feb, 15:00-16:30 Hooke Room
Tutor: Neil Lewis
Marker: Neil Lewis

Jack Brent (Univ)
Matthew Fay (St Catz)
Alex Guzelkececiyan (Corpus)
Charlotte Keigher (New)
Sophia Vaughan (St John's)
Tristram Walsh (New)
Lucy Wright (Oriel)

Group E
Week 3: Wed 5 Feb, 13:30-15:00 Barnett Room
Week 7: Tue 3 Mar, 13:30-15:00 Barnett Room
Tutor: Scott Osprey
Marker: Jorge Garcia-Franco

John Broadbent (Christ Church)
Diptarko Chowdhury (Queen's)
Jacob Grant (Christ Church)
Benjamin Shuker (St Catz)
Mark Todd (St Catz)
Thomas Truscott (St Hugh's)
Calum White (St Catz)

Group F
Week 2: Wed 29 Jan, 14:00-15:30 Barnett Room
Week 6: Wed 26 Feb, 14:00-15:30 Dobson Room
Tutor: Matthew Patterson
Marker: Elisabeth Dingley

Paula Gherghinescu (S.E.H.)
Shanlin Jiang (Pembroke)
Megan Kinniment-Williams (Hertford)
Thomas Matthews (Balliol)
William Payne (Hertford)
Heyang Sheng (Pembroke)
Matthew Smith (Balliol)

Group G
Week 2: Mon 27 Jan, 13:30-15:00 Barnett Room
Week 6: Mon 24 Feb, 14:00-15:40 Dobson Room
Tutor: Anu Dudhia
Marker: Anu Dudhia

Sally Blumenthal (AOPP)
Namrah Habib (AOPP)
Hamish Innes (AOPP)
Arjuna James (AOPP)
Kate Maurer (AOPP)
Joost Wardenier (AOPP)