C5 Physics of Atmospheres & Oceans - Classes

Classes for 2019/2020

Last updated 15OCT19 - Additions to Group C

These are provisional - there may be some swapping around if you find you can't make the class times scheduled by your tutor.

Classes in Michaelmas Term are nominally in weeks 2, 4 and 7 (but check with your tutor), with the work to be handed in by 5pm of Friday of the preceding week, put in the appropriate class folder in the 'C5 Classes' pigeonhole (Atmospheric Physics building, 2nd floor).

Classes are usually held in the Atmospheric Physics Building

Group A
Week 2: Fri 25 Oct, 2-3:30, Barnett Room
Week 5: Fri 15 Nov, 2-3:30, Barnett Room
Week 7: Fri 29 Nov, 2-3:30, Barnett Room
Tutor: Greg Colyer
Marker: Greg Colyer

Thomas Bailey (Lincoln)
Robin Gan (Keble)
Emily Hampson (Wadham)
Aaron Hartnell-Booth (Wadham)
Thomas Jones (Wadham)
Edwin Phua (St Hilda's)

Group B
Week 2: Fri 25 Oct, 4-5:30, Dobson Room
Week 4: Wed 6 Nov, 4-5:30, Dobson Room
Week 7: Wed 27 Nov, 4-5:30, Dobson Room
Tutor: Neven Fuckar
Marker: James Boneham

Viraj Alimchandani (S.E.H.)
James Bunyan (S.E.H.)
Antonia Hansen (Magdalen)
Karl Jessel (L.M.H.)
Benjamin Kenworthy (L.M.H.)
Russell Reid (Corpus)

Group C
Week 2: Thu 24 Oct, 2-3:30pm, Barnett Room
Week 4: Thu 7 Nov, 2-3:30pm, Hooke Room
Week 7: Thu 28 Nov, 2-3:30pm, Hooke Room
Tutor: Graham Lee
Marker: Shang-Min Tsai

Jonathan Aubrey (Jesus)
Diptarko Chowdhury (Queen's)
Luke Concollato (Queen's)
Nicholas Elkington (Christ Church)
Ellie Ong (Jesus)
Thomas Sandnes (Somerville)
Sophia Vaughan (St John's)

Group D
Week 2: Thu 24th Oct, 3:30-5pm, Barnett Room
Week 4: Thu 7th Nov, 3:30-5pm, Barnett Room
Week 7: Thu 29th Nov, 3:30-5pm, Barnett Room
Tutor: Neil Lewis
Marker: Neil Lewis

Jack Brent (Univ)
Alex Guzelkececiyan (Corpus)
Charlotte Keigher (New)
Alexander Tometzki (Magdalen)
Tristram Walshaw (New)
Lucy Wright (Oriel)

Group E
Week 3: Mon 28th Oct, 1:30-3pm, Barnett Room
Week 4: Wed 6th Nov, 1:30-3pm, Barnett Room
Week 7: Thu 28th Nov, 1:30-3pm, Barnett Room
Tutor: Scott Osprey
Marker: Jorge Garcia-Franco

John Broadbent (Christ Church)
Jacob Grant (Christ Church)
Benjamin Shuker (St Catz)
Mark Todd (St Catz)
Thomas Truscott (St Hugh's)
Calum White (St Catz)

Group F
Week 2: Tue 22nd Oct, 3-4:30pm, Barnett Room
Week 5: Wed 13th Nov, 2-3:30pm, Barnett Room
Week 7: Wed 27th Nov, 2-3:30pm, Barnett Room
Tutor: Matthew Patterson
Marker: Elisabeth Dingley

Shanlin Jiang (Pembroke)
Megan Kinniment-Williams (Hertford)
Thomas Matthews (Balliol)
William Payne (Hertford)
Heyang Sheng (Pembroke)
Matthew Smith (Balliol)

Group G
Week 2: Wed 23 Oct, 2-3:30pm, Barnett Room
Week 4: Mon 4 Nov, 2-3:30pm, Dobson Room
Week 7: Mon 25 Nov, 2-3:30pm, Dobson Room
Tutor: Anu Dudhia
Marker: Anu Dudhia

Sally Blumenthal (AOPP)
Namrah Habib (AOPP)
Hamish Innes (AOPP)
Arjuna James (AOPP)
Kate Maurer (AOPP)
Joost Wardenier (AOPP)